Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Empress Maria Theresia (1759) by Martin van Meytens

Pre-Concert Talk: Dr Martin Eichtinger

Friday 22 September 2017 6:00PM

300 Anniversary of Maria Theresia

Tasmin Little  © Paul Mitchell

Artists in Conversation: Tasmin Little

Saturday 30 September 2017 6:00PM

Pre-concert Talk

Johann Sebastian Bach

Wigmore Study Group: Bach Odyssey

Tuesday 10 October 2017 3:00PM

3-part study course

Joyce DiDonato  © Simon Pauly

Joyce DiDonato Masterclass

Friday 24 November 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

Jörg Widmann  © Marco Borggreve

Artists in Conversation: Jög Widmann

Thursday 4 January 2018 6:00PM

Pre-Concert Talk

Alexander Melnikov  © Molina Visuals

Pre-Concert Talk: Alexander Melnikov

Wednesday 17 January 2018 6:00PM

Richard Wigmore  © Simon Cooper

Pre-Concert Talk: Richard Wigmore

Tuesday 23 January 2018 6:00PM

Thomas Quasthoff  © Bernd Brundert

Thomas Quasthoff Masterclass

Wednesday 7 February 2018 1:00PM

Wigmore Masterclass

Family Sounds © Benjamin Ealovega

Family Sounds

Saturday 17 February 2018 1:00PM

Interactive workshop day for families with children aged 0-5

Joseph Haydn © Thomas Hardy

Wigmore Study Group: Haydn String Quartets

Wednesday 21 February 2018 3:00PM

3-part study course

Big Sing! © James Berry

Big Sing!

Saturday 24 February 2018 10:00AM

Full-day singing workshop for singers with any level of experience

Water Lily Pond by Claude Monet

Introduction to French Music

Thursday 1 March 2018 4:45PM

4-part study course

Michael Collins  © Benjamin Ealovega

Michael Collins Masterclass

Saturday 17 March 2018 2:00PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

András Schiff Beethoven Lecture Recitals

Engaging and insightful, these thought-provoking lecture-recitals were recorded live at Wigmore Hall.

The Art of Song

A series of short films in which Iain Burnside talks to some of the world's greatest singers and experts about the magic of song.